Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “International Court of Justice (ICJ)”

Elections at the ICJ

Judge Peter Tomka (Slovakia) was elected President of the International Court of Justice (ICJ) by his peers and Judge Bernardo Sepúlveda-Amor (Mexico) was elected Vice-President, each for a term of three years. Their biographies can be accessed here and here. Congratulations and best of luck to them with these important functions! The composition of the Chamber of Summary Procedure is now the following: Members: President Peter Tomka (Slovakia) Vice-President Bernardo Sepúlveda-Amor (Mexico) Judges Abdulqawi Ahmed Yusuf (Somalia) Xue Hanqin (China) Joan E. Donoghue (US) Substitute members: Judges Leonid Skotnikov (Russian Federation) Giorgio Gaja (Italy) Committees of the Court The following…